Press

Communications Staff

Commissioner's Office

Mary Kathryn Yearta, Director of Public and Government Affairs (MaryKathryn.Yearta@dnr.state.ga.us )
Office: (404) 656-6546

Taylor Brown, Public Affairs Assistant (taylor.brown@dnr.state.ga.us
Office: (404) 656-3500


Coastal Resources Division

Nancy Butler, Public Affairs Coordinator, (nancy.butler@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (912) 262-3140


Environmental Protection Division

Kevin Chambers, Director of Communications (kevin.chambers@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (404) 651-7970

For media questions specific to the Air Protection Branch, contact:
Kelley Nardell Powell, Manager, Public Affairs Unit (kelley_nardell.powell@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (404) 363-7563

Thomas Smith, Public Affairs Coordinator (thomas.smith@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (404) 362-2790

Vicky Giles, Public Affairs Coordinator (vicky_giles@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (404) 362-2536

Carol Weight, Public Affairs Coordinator (carol.weight@dnr.state.ga.us)
(404)362-2540


Historic Preservation Division

Charlie Miller, Media and Communications Coordinator (Charlie.Miller@dnr.state.ga.us )
Office: (404)651-5287 


 

Parks, Recreation & Historic Sites Division

Sally Winchester, Marketing & Communications Manager (sally.winchester@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (770) 975-4010 

Kim Hatcher, Public Affairs Coordinator (kimh@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (770) 975-4223


Wildlife Resources Division

Jenifer Hancock, Marketing Communications Manager (jenifer.hancock@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (706) 557-3324
Mobile: (404) 227-1329

Robin Hill, Communications/ Outreach Specialist (robin.hill@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (706) 557-3325
Mobile: (404) 291-9825

 For media questions specific to game management, fisheries management, law enforcement or licensing and boat registration, contact:
Melissa Cummings, Communications/Outreach Specialist (melissa.cummings@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (706) 557-3326
Mobile: (404) 323-9724

For media questions specific to nongame wildlife (including threatened and endangered species) and protected plants, contact:
Rick Lavender, Communications/Outreach Specialist (rick.lavender@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (706) 557-3327
Mobile: (404) 323-1049

David Allen, Marketing Specialist (davidq.allen@dnr.state.ga.us)
Office: (706) 557-3328
Mobile: (404) 326-9792