## Summary Board of Natural Resources Ogeechee Technical College Jack Hill Building, Oak Room 20 Joe Kennedy Boulevard Statesboro, GA 30458

9:00 a.m.

## **Board Members**

Dee Yancey, Chair
Bill Jones, Vice Chair
Dwight Davis, Secretary
Nancy Addison
William Bagwell
Randy Dellinger
Patrick Denney
Dwight Evans
Joe Hatfield

Duncan Johnson Ray Lambert Rob Leebern Tim Lowe Billy New Bodine Sinyard Miki Thomaston

The following action was taken at the Board meeting on December 7, 2021:

The Board approved the minutes from the Board of Natural Resources meeting on October 26, 2021.

The Board approved the minutes from the Nominating Committee meeting on November 22, 2021.

The Board approved the reappointment of Mr. Chad Barrow to the Coastal Marshlands Protection Committee and Shore Protection Committee.

The Board adopted the Resolutions to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the conveyance (donation) of five properties from the Georgia Department of Transportation (DOT), approximately 8,794+ acres, in Long, Taylor, Lee, and Montgomery Counties.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the acquisition (donation) of a 3,028+ acres conservation easement, Rosemont Plantation, Treutlen County.

Summary – Board of Natural Resources December 7, 2021 Page 2

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 1,200 feet by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Canoochee EMC at Morgan's Bridge Boat Ramp, in Bryan and Chatham Counties.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 6,000± square feet by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Douglasville-Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority at Sweetwater Creek State Park, Douglas County.