Summary Board of Natural Resources A. W. Jones Heritage Center 610 Beachview Drive St. Simons Island, GA 31522

Friday, January 27, 2023 9:00 a.m.

Board Members

Bill Jones, Chair Penn Hodge Dwight Davis, Vice Chair Kevin Jackson Nancy Addison Ray Lambert **Nick Ayers** Tim Lowe Randy Dellinger Paul Shailendra **Bodine Sinyard** Patrick Denney Charles DePriest Miki Thomaston Dan Garcia Gary Vowell Joe Hatfield Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the Land Committee meeting on January 27, 2023:

The Board approved the minutes from the Nominating Committee meeting on November 28, 2022.

The Board approved the minutes from the Board meeting on December 7, 2022.

The Board approved the Board of Trustees of the Georgia Outdoor Stewardship Fund 2022-2023 Approved Proposal of Projects.

The Board approved the reappointment of Dr. Valerie Hepburn to the Coastal Marshlands Protection Committee / Shore Protection Committee.

The Board approved changing the salary of Mark Williams, Commissioner of Natural Resources, to \$225,000 per year.

The Board approved the slate of officers for the Board of Natural Resources in 2023: Dwight Davis, Chairman, Joe Hatfield, Vice Chairman, and Gary Vowell, Secretary.