Summary Board of Natural Resources 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

> February 27, 2024 9:00 a.m.

Board Members

Joe Hatfield, Chair Gary Vowell, Vice Chair Lesley Reynolds, Secretary Nancy Addison Randy Dellinger Patrick Denney Mark Hennessy Penn Hodge Kevin Jackson Duncan Johnson Ray Lambert Brent Layton Bodine Sinyard

The following action was taken at the Board of Natural Resources meeting on February 27, 2024:

The Board approved the minutes of the meeting on January 23, 2024.

The Board adopted the resolution to approve the proposed amendments to the Rules of the Department of Natural Resources Coastal Resources Division, Regulation of Upland Component of a Project, Chapter 391-2-3-.02.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement by the State Properties Commission to the Georgia Department of Transportation at Doerun Pitcher Plant Bog, Colquitt County.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the Granting of a Twenty-Five Year Lease by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Camp Twin Lakes on Fort Yargo State Park, Barrow County.

The Board approved the nomination of Mr. Lindsay Thomas to receive the 2023 Rock Howard Conservation Achievement Award.