Summary Environmental Protection Committee Brasstown Valley Resort Creekside Pavilion 6321 Highway 76 Young Harris, GA 30582

Tuesday, December 5, 2023 9:00 a.m.

Committee Members

Ray Lambert, Chair Dan Garcia, Vice Chair Nancy Addison Patrick Denney Joe Hatfield Lesley Reynolds Paul Shailendra

Bodine Sinyard

Dwight Davis, Board Chair, Ex-officio

Board Members

Randy Dellinger Charles DePriest Penn Hodge Duncan Johnson Bill Jones Gary Vowell

Harley Yancey

The following action was taken at the Environmental Protection Committee meeting on December 5, 2023:

The Committee recommended the Board adopt the resolution to approve the Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Solid Waste Management, Chapter 391-3-4.19.