## Summary Land Committee Cloudland Canyon State Park Group Shelter 122 Cloudland Canyon Park Road Rising Fawn, GA 30738

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 9:00 a.m.

## **Committee Members**

Dwight Evans, Chair
Dwight Davis, Vice Chair
William Bagwell
Randy Dellinger
Patrick Denney
Bill Jones
Tim Lowe
Billy New
Bodine Sinyard
Miki Thomaston
Dee Yancey, Board Chair, Ex-officio

## **Board Members**

Nancy Addison Nick Ayers Joe Hatfield Duncan Johnson Ray Lambert

The following action was taken at the August 24, 2021 Land Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 12± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Georgia Power at Fort Yargo State Park, Barrow County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval via Executive Order for the demolition of a barn located on Clybel WMA in Jasper County.