## Summary Land Committee Ogeechee Technical College Jack Hill Building, Oak Room 20 Joe Kennedy Boulevard Statesboro, GA 30458

9:00 a.m.

## **Committee Members**

Dwight Evans, Chair
Dwight Davis, Vice Chair
William Bagwell
Randy Dellinger
Patrick Denney
Bill Jones
Rob Leebern
Tim Lowe
Billy New
Bodine Sinyard
Miki Thomaston
Dee Yancey, Board Chair, Ex-officio

## **Board Members**

Nancy Addison Joe Hatfield Duncan Johnson Ray Lambert

The following action was taken at the Land Committee meeting on December 7, 2021:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolutions to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the conveyance (donation) of five properties from the Georgia Department of Transportation (DOT), approximately 8,794+ acres, in Long, Taylor, Lee, and Montgomery Counties.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the acquisition (donation) of a 3,028+ acres conservation easement, Rosemont Plantation, Treutlen County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 1,200 feet by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Canoochee EMC at Morgan's Bridge Boat Ramp, in Bryan and Chatham Counties.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the granting of a Revocable License Agreement and

Summary – Land Committee December 7, 2021 Page 2

Permanent Easement of up to 6,000± square feet by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Douglasville-Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority at Sweetwater Creek State Park, Douglas County.