## Summary Land Committee 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

March 26, 2024 9:00 a.m.

## **Committee Members**

Charles DePriest, Acting Chair
Nancy Addison
Patrick Denney
Dan Garcia
Mark Hennessy
Brent Layton
Gary Vowell
Harley Yancey
Joe Hatfield, Board Chair, Ex-officio

## **Board Members**

Duncan Johnson Ray Lambert Lesley Reynolds Bodine Sinyard

The following action was taken at the Land Committee meeting on March 26, 2024:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission and General Assembly approval to purchase from Tean Jackson, 12± acres as an addition to the Altamaha Wildlife Management Area, Jackson Tract, McIntosh County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission and General Assembly approval to accept by donation from LSP Properties, LLC, 4± acres as an addition to the Chattahoochee Fall Line Wildlife Management Area, Marion County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission and General Assembly approval via Executive Order to demolish a beach day use building on Hard Labor Creek State Park, Morgan County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission and General Assembly approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 0.5± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Chatham County Department of Engineering at Wormsloe Historic Site, Chatham County.

Summary – Land Committee March 26, 2024 Page 2

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission and General Assembly approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 6.2± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) at Ft. Mountain State Park, Murray County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission and General Assembly approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 0.3± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Georgia Power at Ft. Yargo State Park, Barrow County.